113. Contemplation

thinker

Yes, I’ve been bad about posting.  I could name the usual “too busy” excuses but I find we make the time for what’s important, and to be honest, my blog has slipped on my priority list.

The enthusiasm I had to share my story has waned.  About nine or ten months ago my personal amazement along with my complete surprise with myself, my choices, and the results of those choices, all propelled me to share my story and continuing sharing as events unfolded.

Once I got the background of my story complete — all the way back on Post 13. Now What?, I mentioned that my goal was to share my approach to DD.   I also wrote that while I would share the occasional steamy details,  I didn’t intend to purposefully write erotically or for masturbation fodder.  I am happy if you found my writing to be either of those things – or both – but consider that a happy bonus!  It wasn’t my focus.

My life with Domestic Discipline has sort of evened out, hit a steady stride, or whatever you want to call it.  Simply put, it is just “my life” and not “my life with DD.”  This is a positive thing, as it means that my lifestyle is, well, normal!   Okay, at least normal for me.

My passion for living my lifestyle has not waned.  I am, however, less surprised or amazed by my antics.  And that lack of surprise and amazement makes it hard to blog.  I know there are many things that occur during the week that would continue to provide you with surprise, amazement, and shock, if not at least some general interest.  Add to that perhaps some sexual stimulation or at least fodder for your mind to wander to places you wouldn’t have thought to wonder otherwise.  Yes, sharing my life may do those things, but I have found I have a harder time identify those things, because it all seems so “normal” to me.

The things that aren’t normal have to do with Kayla which is why so many of my recent posts involve that relationship.  I could continue to share that stuff — it is very exciting, new, amazing, crazy, wild, titillating, you name it!   But, I feel that I am more sharing her story than mine.  Not that I don’t mind doing that, but I know she minds.  In her words, she is okay with being a “plot line” but she doesn’t want to be the main character.  If you read my many recent posts, she is definitely center stage!

So, I need to re-evaluate what I choose to share. More accurately, how I choose to share it. For instance, I was going to write about some fun things Kayla has come up with.  She is very adventurous and has staged some various “scenes” for us.  Mike and I never role played before, and it has been very fun.  But, I feel more compelled to share what I believe it means to Kayla, or what she experienced, more so than to share what it means to me and what I experienced.   In fairness to Kayla, I just can’t do that.  

I enjoy sharing, so will just have to figure out a way where I can both bring and received the same enthusiasm and excitement that I got from my first 100 or so posts.  I am sure it’ll come to me.  One thing I am anxious to share is how it goes with mycoming outto my sisters.  Haven’t done it yet, but expect it soon.  

Anyway, sorry for the boring post.  I just needed to share what’s rattling around in my brain instead of what’s being slapped on my ass!   Although, that reminded me….. hummm, maybe next time. 

NEXT:  114.  Resist! And Remain Kinky!

 

4 thoughts on “113. Contemplation”

  1. Keep writing, you’re on to something here. Now that you have the mechanics of the relationship worked out, focus on what you feel, let us know when you try new things. You’ve got a unique blog, whether your situation is all that unique or not. This is your history, and you’re very kind to share it with us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

