109. The Tuck, The Spank, and the Slumber

pillowf

Disclaimer: The image I used doesn’t directly relate to this story. It just seemed to be a good tease and may relate to what you imagine happens when I say goodnight to Kayla. I will admit we sometimes get a bit silly, but no pillow fighting… yet!

As I mentioned in other posts, I got in the habit of going to Kayla’s room just before bedtime to say goodnight. We found we really looked forward to these moments and we have been trying hard to start them earlier and earlier so we could talk more.  It has become a time where she and I can both share and reflect on the day in a very calm and comfy atmosphere.

When we would finally say our goodnights and she said, “Goodnight, Ma’am,” I told her that for our “tuck-in talks” she can call me Mrs. H.  So now she says, “Goodnight Mrs. H.” The reason I did this is that these talks have been very warm and also very non-subby (is that a word?).  Anyway, they often had nothing to do with the topic of D/s.   These talks have become an additional bonding opportunity that is different from other opportunities we have.

THE TUCK. . .
Last night (Friday), our talk ran over and we missed our 10:30 curfew. Kayla actually noticed when it was 10:30 but as I started to leave her room I turned and asked her something, which turned into more talking. Mike happened to come by about 10:33 and I was still in Kayla’s room. I told him it was my fault as Kayla told me it was 10:30 but I was the one who kept talking. Mike thought for moment and then said that this was not acceptable from either one of us.

. . . the Spank
Mike told me to take off my clothes as I hadn’t undressed yet for bed, and he told Kayla, who was already naked, to get up from her bed – yes, be both sleep in the buff, per our rules. He said that this was serious because he shouldn’t have to worry about the two of us doing something together that was against the rules. At least one of us should recognize what is happening and stop it before it happens.   He said it wasn’t enough that Kayla mentioned it was 10:30. Kayla should have told me to go, or turned her own light off and got into bed and ignored me, or even gone to get him.

Wow. I hadn’t really thought about a situation where we would have to tell on each other!?!  It seems so childish. However, I understand that it is the only way to ensure one of us didn’t become an accomplice to the other’s rule breaking. Mike went on to say he never wants to be in a position of having to figure out who is at fault. If one of us doesn’t come to him in a situation like this, then we are both equally at fault, period.   He also says that any situation where we collectively transgress, the punishment will be greater than usual. He feels we need to think twice about every collectively doing something we aren’t supposed to.

This was another one of those “Dom” moments with Mike that really turn me on.  I love it when he deals with a situation we had never talked about before and he figures out a way to deal with it in a very Dom-like manner.  It makes me tingle just thinking about it… I digress.

Kayla’s bed is situated in the middle of the room, with space both to the left and right of the bed.   He told me to get on one side, and Kayla the other, and bend over so our elbows are on the bed and we are to hold hands and not talk – he would be back.   He returned with two implements I dread. One was the rubber prison strap, and the other was our 24-inch oak paddle I call “the Thrasher.”

He told us he was going to use quite a bit of force and he would start with me. There would be four with The Thrasher, followed by three with the strap. I knew that with the lower number of swats came a greater intensity to each swat.  He said I would receive them first, then Kayla, and then back to me, and then back to Kayla – so 14 total for each of us. He also gave us a phrase to say in counting each swat, something we don’t often do. After giving the count we had to add, “Thank you Sir, I will not conspire with Kayla/Ma’am to break any rules.” If we don’t say it correctly, the count starts back at 1.

I got my first 7. They were tough. My concerns was less about my stinging butt and more about whether or not Kayla would be able to be quiet through these. The room is far enough away from J’s such that noise should not be an issue, but Kayla is a crier and these were not ordinary swats.  While they were hard, at least Mike paused a moment in between each one, making them more bearable than if they were in quick succession.

Kayla’s first round didn’t go so well. When she got to three, she said, “Three.  Thank you Sir, I will not conspire with Ma’am to break my rules.”   She was supposed to say, “any” rules.   So Mike started back at 1. Then she was so quick to recite the phrase, she forgot to count 1, so again, he re-started at 1. She ended up with 11 her first go round, 8 with the paddle and 3 with the strap.   She started crying early into the spanking and her cries grew louder with each one.

We had to maintain eye contact with each other throughout and it was painful for me to look into her eyes as she was struck. When she would drop or turn her head in pain after being spanked, Mike would tell her to get her head up and look me in the eye, else he would start over. Normally I like watching a spanking. I identify with the sense of submission and it makes me feel good. I think I didn’t connect that way this time in part because the spanking was my fault, and in part because she looked so pained. I’ve seen the expression before, and Kayla assures us she enjoys this and that she is just prone to crying a lot, but still, it made me want to just take them all for her.

I got my next 7, and again on Kayla’s last round she flubbed the phrase, this time at six! So she was up to 13 for that round.  When Mike was done he told Kayla she would get two more with the paddle and one with the strap because she failed to keep eye contact with me too many times.  He would also repeat these three strokes for as long as it took until she maintained eye contact throughout.  Fortunately she was able to do so after just one set of the three. So in all, she got 24 to my 14. It doesn’t sound like much of a difference but for the force and type of implements used, it is a significant difference.

We stood in a group hug during the Closing Ceremony (aka after care).   It took Kayla quite a while to fully stop crying and her butt was very red. I think Mike felt bad about the thought of sending her off to bed alone and thus told her she could sleep with us. That quickly improved her spirits.

Mike told us to get to bed and he would go shower and be there soon – but that we wouldn’t have sex that night. Mike and I have generally avoided sex right after an intense punishment. While I sense this is not normal (as if anything DD is normal), we don’t like connecting a punishment to sex. We think this is also important for Kayla. While we can be intimate in an embrace or even kissing, no sex after a spanking.

…and the Slumber
Kayla and I got into our bed as Mike showered.  I continued to hold her tightly and consoled her as she was still teary eyed and not completely over the spanking.  I was on my back and she was half on top of me, half on my side, with her head on my chest. I told her I was sorry for causing the punishment and she tried to reassure me it wasn’t my fault and joked, “At least it led to me getting to sleep with you all.”

When Mike was ready for bed he crawled in next to us. Normally when Kayla sleeps with us Mike will sleep between me and Kayla. It isn’t a rule, just something we started doing. Kayla was already in my arms as Mike just crawled into bed next to us.  We all kissed each other goodnight.  As the kisses between Kayla and I lingered, Mike reminded us there was no sex tonight and we should stop before it went further, so we stopped.

While Kayla seemed content in my arms, I know her favorite position is being on top of Mike, with his arms wrapped around her with her head on his chest. So I told her it was okay if she wanted to go lay on Mike. Like a good sub, she asked Mike, “Sir, is it okay if I stay on Ma’am until I fall asleep?”   Mike said it was if it was okay with me, which it was. Kayla fell asleep in my arms. I didn’t ask her, but I sensed it was her way of saying she forgave me for causing the punishment. It felt really good to hold her like that.

NEXT: 110.  I Spy…something Poly! In defense of Millennials!

4 thoughts on “109. The Tuck, The Spank, and the Slumber”

  1. Wow, Jen, This is exactly how I imagined it would be. You and Kayla are spanked together holding hands looking into each others eyes. What better way for the two of you to bond together except perhaps you spanking her severely yourself. Of course she wants to bond with Mike but her need to bond with you is as important. I don’t think you should feel bad for bringing about this punishment, but should be happy that this very intimate moment presented itself for the two of you.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

